About Us

The students work group Power farmING was created from the Interdisciplinary Bachelor Project by the Centre for Teaching and Learning at TUHH. In that project, a group of freshman students are tasked with the concept, development and implementation of an algae reactor.

 

Ole Ramming

[Translate to English:] Bild von Ole Ramming

Position
Team Leader

About me
For me, engineering is all about solving problems and all the world’s a puzzle. Power farmING can be a proving ground, to demonstrate and enhance our skill. Furthermore, this group enables me to work in an interdisciplinary environment with fantastic colleagues. It is not only about algae in Power farmING, it is just as much about the team.

Semester
3rd Semester

Course
Mechatronics, M.Sc.

Michelle Schulze

Bild von Michelle Schulze

Position
Team Leader

About me

Since my first semester I wished for a high portion of practical work in my studies. Accordingly I participated in the Bachelor-Project during my first semester, which is about engineering a photobioreactor. As the Co-Leader of the group I can not only work in an interesting project with a contemporary problem, but also take care of a motivated team. As a tutor for the current Bachelor-Project I can show freshman students the problems at hand and interest more people for the topic.

Semester
1st Semester

Course
Mechatronics, M.Sc.

Eva-Lena Loos

Position
Foundations and laboratory

About me
I am a part oft he Powerfarming AG because I wanted to carry out a project with a team of common interests but different backgrounds so we can all learn from each other. I am eager to apply the theoretical part of my studies to something practical and see a result that doesn’t exist exclusively on paper.

Semester
9th Semester

Course
Bioprocess engineering, B.Sc.

Svea Berberich

[Translate to English:] Bild von Svea Berberich

Position
Organisation

About me
I joined Power farmING, because the group gives me the opportunity to work with students from other programs. The process from developing a concept and manufacturing it all the way to testing gives me the chance to apply my theoretical studies, as well as implementing my own ideas.

Semester
3rd Semester

Course
Logistics and Mobility, B.Sc.

Dorothee Riebesehl

Position
Foundations and laboratory

About me

Power farmING offers me the opportunity to apply my theoretical knowledge in practice and to be a part of every step of the development of a photobioreactor. Furthermore, through the use of micro algae I get to know a working field of great future potential.

To me, the work in a great interdisciplinary team is also very important.

Semester
9th Semester

Course
Bioprocess engineering, B.Sc.

Über Uns

Die AG Power farmING entstand aus dem Interdisziplinären Bachelorprojekt des Zentrums für Lehre und Lernen der TUHH. Dabei hat eine Gruppe Erstsemester sich mit der Aufgabenstellung zur Konzeptionierung, Entwicklung und Inbetriebnahme eines Algenreaktors beschäftigt.

Ole Ramming

Bild von Ole Ramming

Position
Teamleitung

Über mich
Für mich geht es im Ingenieurswesen darum, Probleme zu lösen und die ganze Welt ist ein Puzzle. Power farmING bietet uns allen eine Möglichkeit, unser Können zu erweitern und unter Beweis zu stellen. Außerdem versetzt mich die AG in die Lage, in einer interdisziplinären Umgebung mit großartigen Kollegen zu arbeiten. Es geht für mich hier nicht nur um die Algen, es geht genauso um die Gemeinschaft.

Semester
3.Semester

Studiengang
Mechatronik, M.Sc.

Michelle Schulze

Position
Teamleitung

Über mich
Seit dem ersten Semester habe ich mir einen möglichst hohen Praxisanteil in meinem Studium gewünscht. Dementsprechend habe ich im ersten Semester an dem Bachelor-Projekt teilgenommen, welches sich mit der Konzipierung eines Photobioreaktors beschäftigte. Jetzt kann ich als Co-Leiterin der AG nicht nur an einem spannenden Projekt mit aktuellen Problemstellungen arbeiten, sondern mich auch um ein motiviertes Team kümmern. Als Tutorin für das aktuelle Bachelor-Projekt kann ich Erstsemester mit diesen Fragestellungen vertraut machen und mehr Menschen für diese Thematik begeistern.

Semester
1.Semester

Studiengang
Mechatronik, M.Sc.

Eva-Lena Loos

Position
Grundlagen und Labor

Über mich
Ich bin Teil der Powerfarming AG, da ich mit einem Team ähnlicher Interessen aber unterschiedlicher Hintergründe ein gemeinsames Projekt durchführen möchte und dadurch von den anderen Mitgliedern lernen kann. Es reizt mich, die Theorie des Studiums in die Praxis umzusetzen und ein Ergebnis sehen zu können, dass nicht nur auf dem Papier existiert.

Semester
9.Semester

Studiengang
Bioverfahrenstechnik, B.Sc.

Svea Berberich

Bild von Svea Berberich

Position
Organisation

Über mich
Ich bin bei Power farmING, da die AG mir die Möglichkeit bietet, mit Studierenden anderer Fachrichtungen gemeinsam an einem Projekt zu arbeiten. Der Prozess von der Konzepterarbeitung über den Reaktorbau bis hin zur Testphase bietet mir die Chance, die fachlichen und theoretischen Inhalte des Studiums selbst anzuwenden und eigene Ideen umzusetzen.

Semester
3.Semester

Studiengang
Logistik und Mobilität, B.Sc.

Dorothee Riebesehl

Position
Grundlagen und Labor

Über mich
Power farmING bietet mir die Möglichkeit erlerntes Wissen aus dem Studium anzuwenden und an jedem Schritt der Entwicklung eines Photobioeaktors teilzuhaben. Außerdem lerne ich durch die Nutzung von Mikroalgen ein Arbeitsgebiet mit viel Zukunftspotential kennen.

Besonders wichtig ist mir zudem die tolle Zusammenarbeit im interdisziplinären Team.

Semester
9.Semester

Studiengang
Bioverfahrenstechnik, B.Sc.